30 Ministers and MPs aligned to ED lose primary elections to Chiwenga faction

Mnangagwa and his deputy, Chiwenga


Zanu PF strong man, Emmerson Mnangagwa’s grip on power is slowly sliding to his deputy Constantine Chiwenga

The former military General’s faction won against Mnangangwa’s outfit during the weekend Zanu PF primary elections which pitted the old guard against the green horns.

More than 30 sitting Minister and MP belonging to Mnangangwa faction lost the primary elections.

Some of the big names belonging to Mnangangwa faction that lost elections are:
John Mangwiro, Dexter Nduna, Mary Mliswa, Phillip Chiyangwa, Joseph Chinotimba, David Musabayana, Sekai Nzenza, Girovah Dzapasi, Patrick Dutiro, Simbaneuta Mudarikwa, Jenfan Muswere, Nokuthula Matsikenyere, Kindness Paradza and Abednicho Ncube.

The losers are not conceding defeat and are blaming “massive rigging” as the cause of their defeat.

Former ZEC member Dr. Moyo Qhubani who lost the elections is also crying foul.

Dr. Qhubani who defended Zanu PF victory in 2018 harmonized elections dismissing MDC A’s rigging complaint as not true, but today sang a different tune, accusing his party of rigging him.

About Post Author


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *